Legalize all drugs

a lot of people unfortunately have died or harmed themselves because they injected fentanyl when they thought they had heroin. as a recreational drinker, i can tell you i’ve never cracked open a stella artois and found myself drinking whiskey. it’s never happened and i would bet my life it wouldn’t ever happen.

when america went through alcohol prohibition, people would try to make booze in their bathtubs and sometimes they got the chemistry wrong, because they’re not chemists, they made methanol instead of ethanol, and guess what methanol BLINDS PEOPLE. as a recreational drinker, i live with absolutely no fear that if i buy a whiskey brand i’ve never tried before, i won’t risk going BLIND because of it.

obviously cocaine is still used in places where it is illegal. if we can hire americans to produce and inspect cocaine the same way alcohol and cigarettes are regulated, you won’t risk buying a bag that is 90% filler, or who knows what’s in it. i have high faith that i’ll know what’s in a tylenol, i have low faith in a dime bag of supposed coke. and who benefits from me in that position? criminals and shady people. there should be no more reason for my bartender to water down my beers than for my coke dealer to stomp on my bag.

we’ve seen what happened with alcohol prohibition, and we saw so many of those problems completely disappear after prohibition ended. the solution to the current drug problem in the usa is the same.

• legalize all drugs
  • decriminalize all drugs
  • decriminalize all drugs and legalize pot and mushrooms
  • keep hard drugs illegal but decriminalize pot and mushrooms
  • keep hard drugs illegal but legalize pot and mushrooms
  • keep things the same wrt illegal drugs

0 voters

1 Like

I’m guessing you would not favor legalizing opiates for 12 year olds.

But guess what. The same reasons apply to adults. They cannot control their usage because the drugs hack the brain.