World of Warcraft (classic wotlk)

Offshoot from the video games thread. 70 hunter on faerlina pvp server. Hit 70 over the weekend and now am doing attunements and rep grind + quests I never finished for gold/rep.

I’m having a severe issue right now finding pugs as a hunter, especially as an undergeared one. The sweaty tryhards only want spell cleave classes for rep grinding groups, hunters are kind of left by the wayside right now. No one wants one and if you form your own group, good luck finding a tank.

I just want to do dungeons and pve content right now. I feel like I can’t play the game because I can’t get a group. I’m an officer in my guild so I’m trying to help the 60’s hit 70, especially the tanks, so we can start getting some rep grind groups going and finish everyone’s karazhan attunements but they’re taking frickin foreeeeever.

We have a 70 paladin tank that’s geared out the ass but he’s been so busy spamming heroics that he hasn’t been willing to help fresh 70’s do dungeons, hope that changes soon.

My guild leader has no raid experience but me plus a few other officers do and I think we’ll be able to clear kara in a few resets. I’m really trying to recruit 70’s that are not too sweaty and cool to group and hang out with. We’re not a dad guild but we’re not super duper tryhard either other than maybe me and my guild leader. I wanna do this content asap, I guess I’m getting impatient. Most of our 70’s were classes that have an extremely easy time finding dungeon spam groups - mages, warlocks, priests, paladins. Everyone else (like me) is having to do it the hard way.

/wow blog

@grue @RegretS @prana @amead

If any of you rolled on faerlina, get an invite to my guild! We have a ton of level 20-40 people who are constantly forming groups and we run people through lower level instances when we can.

2 Likes